Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the benefit of learning history. While some claim that there is no point in doing that, the opposite makes a strong view that absorbing historical knowledge has numerous advantages. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, studying historical knowledge has plenty of redeeming features. One of those is to give individuals a huge amount of priceless lessons to become successful. There are numerous successful lessons that a person can absorb. Ho Chi Minh can be cited as an outstanding example, he was a hero of Vietnam, a person that found a way to help Vietnamese get their independence. He had researched the Russian Revolution, then he made a similar revolution in Vietnam and it was completely successful. Therefore, it can be claimed that studying history plays a significant role in motivating a person. While the redeeming features of learning history are widely acknowledged, in some certain aspects, there is no point in studying history. Sometimes, we can realize that history is pointless to some people. On a daily basis, it is not always, everyone needs to have insight about history. For example, if someone is an accountant, they just need to focus on their major and learning history only costs them time. Therefore, studying history has no point to some people that have no demand. In conclusion, as I have discussed, up to the present time, having a grasp of history is necessary, it can serve to inspire individuals to greatness. On the contrary, history does not make sense to many people because their profession does not need history.