Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Authorities should invest more funds on train lines instead of roadways. Personally, I completely agree with this essay statement because railways are the cheapest mode of transport as well as great mode of economy for regimes. To begin with the fact that why I believe that governments should allocate money to railways because the train tickets are not expensive and everyone can afford to travel by rails.Thousands of people are traveling on trains every day because trains are faster, passengers can reach at their destination on time without causing any delay. For example, recent studies show that travelers save one - third of time when they are traveling by trains. Therefore, governments should spend money on railways. Another main reason is that regimes make a huge amount of money in the form of train tickets. Governments earn millions of money through rail services and further use it to build new pathways. As a consequence, governments receive more profit even by spending minor funds for improving train infrastructure. For instance, studies show that governments are earning ten times the initial amount of money that had spent on rail improvements. In conclusion, I strongly believe that regimes should allocate more funds on railways in order to earn more money and provide facilities to their nation residents.