Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over whether history is of paramount significance in this day and age. While some claim that it is useless to apply in human life, the opposite makes a statement that spending time on studying the history is necessary. The latter is valid to some extent, meanwhile, I consider myself a proponent of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, studying the history plays a comparatively important role. Because the stories of this field shape the way people think about their country and their identity within it. Moreover, looking back at incredible fellow countrymen is the way of establishing our own country to find who they are and what mark they make on the world. For example, Bac Ho greatly made a contribution to the building of VietNam by defeating the French invasion. As the results, many of which are told for a new generation in the form of novels to inspire individuals to greatness. Hence, history brings a wealth of beneficial influences on improving society better. While the essence of making it accessible for everyone is widely acknowledged, history still is ignored and considered as an inapplicable thing. Due to the demand of the top-notch era, people have a tendency to prefer math, science and technology to history that is regarded as. For instance, children often chooses on financial subjects such as economy, marketing, business management to create factual outcomes that might hence their standard of living. Thus, people might not pay attention to studying history. To sum up, history is of a quite fundamental to help children have awareness of their nation, but people should consider its useful benefits compared to other subjects.