Financial education should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do ou agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays, financial knowledge has become a basis for people as it is related to our daily spending behaviour. I totally agree that the course should be required in school. In this essay, my opinions will be given. To begin with, money is in our lives throughout the day from grocery shopping, dining, public trasportation commute to investment regardless of the format such as paper, credit card or online. As so, the spending and saving behaviours should be seeded at the young age to nurture the careful spending habit. Consequently, when they grow up, the traits of the smart spending behaviours will indirectly related to country household debts. The higher of bad debts, the less financial stability the country is facing. Of course, we do not want to see that bankrupt situation happen to our next generations. Furthermore, learning finance at young age do not just only learn how to spend and save, but they also learn how to grow the revenue wisely. We have seen many investors that became successful millionaires at young age. One of the most important is because they have studied finance-related subjects, for example accounting, economics, or investment, through books or courses. In my opinion, it would be better if these courses are adjusted and taught the students from the classrooms. Starting from small scales of students in classes, the result will lead to affect national macro scale of the economy. In conclusion, finance education should be required as a fundamental course for students. It is beneficial not just to the students but also to the country's economic situation.