Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this digital epoch, the significance of technology has increased in every arena. Due to this change, many business meetings and training are taking place online. There are certain advantages of this change such as employees could spend quality time with their families and companies can conduct more meetings and training programs online rather than in person. There are, however, some disadvantages like this trend might reduce interpersonal relationships and interactions between employees. Companies could choose to do more programs via online platforms like meetings and training as well as employees can enjoy their spare time with family. The prime benefit of virtual meetings is corporates could access employees at any time and this might control travelling expenses and time.To elucidate, these days many of the employees are suffering from traffic issues, this may lead to late punching or arrival at the office. If employers conduct online conferences then employees could attend them without any worries about traffic or time. Another pertinent benefit is that employees can spend more time with family as these days both mother and father are working and they are struggling to take care of their children. If employees attend virtual conferences could ameliorate the above-mentioned problem to an extent. To cite an example, due to covid pandemic, many IT employees were working from home online improved their family time and bonding. However, viral meetings could have some drawbacks for employees. The prime drawback is that this trend reduces interpersonal relationships and bonding between employees and employers. By this I mean, one employer or employee can understand another comrade's body language and skills only through direct contact. Physical presence in the workplace always improves the chances of promotion by understanding the skills and qualities of that employer. For instance, many IT employees did not get promotions during covid pandemic time as they were working online. In conclusion, online conferences and training programs have myriads of benefits and few drawbacks. This trend might reduce the interpersonal bonding and relationships between employees, however, working from home via online improves family bonding and working parents could be looking after their children.