Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating spurring a debate over the benefits is brought by learning history. While some claim that learning history is of tremendous benefit, the opposite makes a statement that history is not useful. While the latter is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, studying history can bring myriads of advantages. History is where we learn about how great institutions are formed, and how they have contributed to where we are today. Looking back at incredible fellow countrymen is a way of establishing our own identity. For example, uncle Ho Chi Minh is the first president of Vietnam who greatly made a contribution to the building of Vietnam. Hence, learning about history can help people develop their knowledge. While the essence of learning history is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. In the past in every country, there is a prejudice that women should stay at home and just learn how to take care of their family to become a homemaker. But women nowadays play an extremely important role and can work with the same men. For instance, Hilary Clinton who is an American politician is the first woman to win a presidential nomination by a major U.S. political party. Thus, history has a bunch of cons to accommodate.