Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In modern times, computers play an essential role in all aspects of our life. Some people believe that we can use the computer as a teaching tool to improve instructional efficiency. While others argue that it will bring various negative impacts on students. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain why I support the first view. To begin with, using computers to teach is quite advantageous for both teachers and pupils. Teachers could construct lesson plans more quickly and readily engage students' attention with engaging presentations or movies by using computers. Students can learn more directly from computers, which will make it easier for them to retain the material. Additionally, lively classroom environments can be produced via engaging teaching strategies, and these environments will better complement the learning objective. However, despite the advantages, some individuals worry that children may experience certain drawbacks if they spend more time using computers in the classroom. First of all, it will raise the possibility of addiction, and kids may find it difficult to be content with the little time they have in class. As a result, they may beg their parents for computer time after school, just like their instructors did. Second, utilizing a computer at school will increase the amount of time spent in front of a screen, which is bad for the eyes and makes myopia a severe issue among teenagers. In conclusion, there is no doubting that computers increase our convenience and efficiency for teaching reasons, despite the numerous detrimental effects on pupils' eyesight and computer addiction.