Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

The journey from a common man to a celebrity is indeed a tough journey to make and not everyone aspires to be a celebrity makes up on the top. Mumbai gets 20 to 30 million immigrants every year due to its vast film industry but only a handful of lucky chaps get a feather on their caps. From auditions to screening, an aspiring actor needs not only good acting skills but also good network and marketing skills. Furthermore, due to the introduction of short videos and vines platforms in social media, one must have a certain number of followers in their profile and this is also applicable to sports personalities. Moreover, if their social profiles are verified through company aggregators, then only they could able to get their face on silver screens. A fun fact is Virat Kohli has India's largest follower base on Instagram, although he is a cricketer. Being a famous person is not an easy task in today's world. One must brag on their socials profile about their daily chores and dance or sing in content conforming to the latest trend. When you get engagement and views on your posts then only you are called an influencer. There starts the journey of being a celebrity, then companies approach you for their product promotion through your profile. Then, once you get blue ticked after generating enough followers you might get an offer or call from film production companies. When we talk about the perks of being famous, firstly, you will be getting to know the important people in the film world as well as the outside world. Secondly, clothing and lifestyle industries will be willing to connect themselves with you with sponsorships and big fat cheques. Thirdly, the general public will associate with you and will love you for your work. At last, will be able to support to cause which could be beneficial for society. When talking about the problems generally faced by sportspersons and celebs, they don't have their personal life and space. Their life is continuously revolved around presenting themselves because "with great powers comes great responsibility". Due to a hectic schedule of work and, promotions one might not get time for themself, causing mental illnesses like drug abuse and depression. Celebrities like Mathew Perry, Charlie Sheen and Robert Downey Jr. etc. are primary examples of mental issues faced by celebrities. Hence, the problems of being a well-known personality outweigh its benefits in terms of mental health and peace. Thus, it can be concluded that being a celebrity brings more problems.