In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. In my opinion, it is not always true. Because we live in different countries and sometimes it is depend on the spouses, they can decide this question together. I tend to agree with the view that both of spouses earn a living for the family, if they want. But if the both spouses want to have a children a near future, I am convinced that they should earn for good and independent children lives. Because, it is really great responsibility for parents. If they want that their children will live in good and comfortable conditions they must create these conditions for them. Another reason why I disagree that sometimes female or male who do not earn a living for the family should take care of housework, looking after a children, cooking and etc. Because they stay at home and must to do housework even their partner earn for the family. But they must to discuss before they became spouses that will they earn together rot the family or one of them do not work because the salary or revenue will be enough for living. In conclusion, even though one of the spouses do not work and earn it is does not matter, if the one of the partner earn enough for the family.