History is more important than Science technology and vice-versa. discuss both of the views and give your opinion.

Some people will argue that certain subjects in school are more important than others. like Science Although I personally believe that all school subjects are equally relevant, this essay will carefully look into both sides of the statement. Firstly, the significance of acquiring basic knowledge about our history is inevitable, as the younger generations nowadays do not have the same drive as the previous ones to take the initiative to learn on their own. Humans have through millions of years contributed to major problems, such as wars, enslavement, genocides, looting and global warming. Therefore, teaching history can, in my opinion, serve two purposes, the first one is to prevent future generations from repeating the same mistakes as their ancestors, and the second advantage is, to acknowledge the suffering and the pain of victims. On the other hand, we live in a technology era, which means science and technology will create the most opportunities in research and development in the world. Consequently, parents will encourage their children and advocate for more attention to those topics in education which can provide jobs in the future. For example, big tech companies such as Tesla, Apple and Google are consecutively recruiting young candidates with a firing passion for new innovation and improvement of existing devices. Additionally, access to advanced computers can help make history more exciting for youngsters today as they spend an unlimited amount of time using gadgets. in conclusion, studying history will make humankind humble as it enlightens the poor choices of our forefathers, whereas science and technology facilitate the world to evolve. That is why I think that the world could benefit from teaching both subjects.