Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Whether the punishment should be fixed for each type of crime or should consider the circumstances of an individual crime and motivation. In this essay I will present both sides of this issue and conclude by giving my own point of view. First and foremost, there must have differences between the crimes that judges have to take into account when deciding on the punishment. To be more specific, if the criminal was a child, the roles should be different, which means that their parents have the responsibility to teach their kids not to break the law. As a result, the processing method will not be the same as an adult. Furthermore, some specific events should make the same regulation indicating that those kinds of illegal behaviour are too hard to measure. Take the case of killing people, which is no way to make up. As a result, it is hard to avoid the cruellest way to deal with the criminal. Had it not been for the serious consequences would never bear unacceptable punishment. In conclusion, although how to punish those bad guys is clearly a thorny issue, I would take a more balanced view. The reason is that every kind of the event should set a corresponding law and then make slight adjustments according to the situation. Therefore, I personally believe that these kinds of decision methods should both exist. In addition, properly teach and warn those who have done wrong by carefully comparing rules so that they do not make the same mistakes in the future.