To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have been arguments about several problems that the globe is facing, such as running out of food sources, however, referring to insects as a food source has been a discussion. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view and support it with examples as well. First of all, we are all aware and acknowledged the significance of food and how food poverty is a serious problem, however, from my perspective, I do not believe that insects could bring us any good besides toxic diseases and we can clearly see how that turned out when people started to eat dangerous types of food such as bats. Nowadays all living creatures are suffering from covid-19 and it is all because some people ate questionable food without considering the consequences. Besides the harm that insects will be causing for human physical health, eating insects will affect the environment as well. Every insect has a specific function to do, for example, bees are responsible for the plant's nectar, nonetheless, bees have a huge impact on the plants' living system, therefore, killing them will influence the whole ecosystem. Despite all the certain facts, I believe that eating insects are against human nature. In conclusion, we should not rely on insects permanently because it has drawbacks more than merits. This is why the government is supposed to search for a safe and healthy alternative for food products rather than causing harm to humans and living creatures' health and affecting the whole ecosystem.