Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case?Do you think thi is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, people especially the young have incorporated mostly all facilities made up of these technologies into their lives. One most common is the smartphone which takes most day hours to work with. In this essay, I will argue that although it is not the thing we can run away from it has both positive and negative aspects. We all know there are many different applications and software on our smartphones. In terms of children, I believe their expenditure of time and energy is associated with social media such as Instagram, Facebook etc. Using social media leads them to have more self-confidence by covering their not much likeable characteristics or appearance. They also make friends with other unreal individuals which helps them feel loveable in contrast with what happens in their real life. Due to the frantic pace of life, parents do not have enough time to spend on their children's needs thus, they are enticed into what virtual reality provides. In some cases, children are encouraged to play the role of a self-reliable, tactful and well-liked person whom they are not, therefore they experience a feeling of being themselves with their virtual friends or find it in playing games. A study has been conducted in one of the United States universities and claims that playing games make the heirs close to what they really are. In order to name some advantages, I should indicate that for doing their homework children need to research and study so they easily can google whatever they should know. Furthermore, in the case that printed books and magazines have become less common, they can use online libraries to search various ranges of books with no limitations. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it should be iterated that although using smartphones has occupied children most hours of the day, it has both advantages and disadvantages. In order to mitigate the problems caused by excessive use of it, parents should control what they do with their smartphones.