In some countries, there is not enough recycling of waste materials (e.g. paper, glass and cans). What are the reasons and solutions?

In this day and age, recycling waste materials has become a critical issue over the world. However, in many nations, the recycling process of waste materials such as paper, glass and cans has been neglected. The reason behind this notorious problem could be linked to the lack of laws and regulations that requires companies to recycle waste products. The following essay will provide a deeper insight into the cause as well as some measures to deal with this issue. In many countries, recycling is not considered the top priority, thus they do not have clear plans as well as strict regulations to force businesses to recycle waste products. As a result of this, the classification of rubbish is treated lightly, and the residents tend to not sort out the recyclable materials as needed. Moreover, many companies would consider the recycling process as a waste of money and unnecessary, therefore they would deal with this as fast as possible, and have no interest in solving the environmental effects in the future. To tackle this issue, the government should publicize laws that require cooperations and citizens to recycle waste products such as paper, glass and cans. These laws should involve financial punishments, such as a fine to any individual or organization that fails to adhere to the rules. Furthermore, an audit department should be formed by the government to conduct audits on trash disposal protocols of the commerce sector. This would make companies change their behaviour and invest effort in recycling waste materials. In conclusion, most of the recycling protocols are neglected by the companies because it would reduce their profit, and there are not enough rules to take recycling into consideration. Nevertheless, the government could solve this problem by announcing new rules to make the recycling process a must, and strictly supervising the process of recycling waste products.