Some People claims that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Some citizens believe that the government should make a variety of laws to control the amount of waste from houses that are recycled. This essay will attempt to explain why I completely agree with the statement given and how the laws could help in this problem. It is well known that people do not behave properly, they do not pick up dog poo or when they are smoking, they do not take care of their butts. However, from a few years ago until now, the government has made some laws to reduce these behaviours with monetary or social fines. For instance, if a police officer caught a man throwing a butt to the floor, this person would have to pay around 200€. The legislation is made to control the population but also to encourage them to behave correctly. If inhabitants do not have rude manners, the state would not need to regulate anything. Moreover, these decisions do not need to punish people, they could be created to minimise economic problems or to help families with this current problem. For example, some countries have installed machines to recycle crystal bottles and for each bottle, the person receives some money. These types of measures are always welcome and encourage people to the main goal: recycling. To conclude, I support the idea of regulating the recycling problem with the different requirements provided by the government as a measure to face this challenge as well as with fines or giving money to those who recycle in their homes.