some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.why is this case?Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the world experiences express changes in adopting new technologies. The young generation has been exposed to smartphones since they were born. More precisely, children are fostered by the Internet. There is a necessity to conceptualize this condition since the benefits and dangers of smartphone usage by children are still controversial. The most important reason is that smartphones have become a daily basis. More directly, children use them not only for getting entertained but also for exploration. One of the most considerable terms related to the topic is " generation Z," which refers to the generation fostered by social media. So, their perspectives on various concepts could be entirely different from those of previous generations. The smartphone is more than just a device used for some demands. It is a whole world for generation Z. A second reason is in order to the fact that to the latest census, nuclear families decreased sharply. Children live in single-parent families more than past. Can we consider the smartphone as a cover for children's loneliness? Some researchers believe that the answer is yes. However, one of the parents' absence could not be replaced by a device, but it is safer than abanding children in their loneliness. Finally, I am sure that the smartphone is a double-edged sword. Sometimes it seems like the wild west with very little legislation, and sometimes it could be helpful. To summarize, new investigations are required to clarify how spending time on smartphones affects children's mental status. Determining smartphone usage's advantages and drawbacks will help parents manage the situation.