It is important for people to take riske, both in their professional lives and their personal lifes. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Life is unexpected, and there are possibilities that things will not get in the way of planning. That is why some decisions are defined as risks. Although risk-takers are appreciated for their courage, and some are recognized as well-known inspirational people, this topic still needs to be debated. At a glance, there are a number of obvious merits for taking the risk. One thing that stands out is that recognizing the actual moment of taking a risk determines further success. Straying out of the comfort zone and stepping into the unknown could be beneficial and bring money, reputation, fame, and plenty of other opportunities. A second plus point could be that risk-taking is a dynamic way to put experiences gained and creativity into practice. However, it depends on overcoming the fear of failure, which could enhance self-confidence. To be more exact, keeping on track with ambitions requires risky thinking that allows people to put themselves in challenging situations. Nevertheless, there are a couple of shortcomings. The most apparent would be that mental disturbances lead people to make risky decisions without committing to having an actionable plan. For instance, people with depression tend to create sudden changes. Supplementary, a further handicap may be that for some, taking a risk means dangerous behaviors, such as driving drunk or risky sexual behaviors. The mentioned things can be a hassle because misunderstanding the definition of risk-taking could lead to irrecoverable results. In summary, taking risks undoubtedly has a few clear benefits and drawbacks. It is necessary to clear the line between putting themselves into challenges with calculating results and impulsive behaviors that originate from mental problems or confusion.