Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures, and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

In an era of modernisation, children are forced to excel not only in academics but also in others areas due to which they are under pressure to perform above their heights. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this approach as well as provide some reasonable solutions to tackle this issue. There could be several reasons behind it but the first and foremost reason is to maintain a standard in society. Some children are expected to perform excellently if their mum and dad are highly qualified or work in a high paid and respected job. It is considered a matter of prestige for some parents for their kids to be good otherwise they might be considered bad parents in society. For example, it is assumed that a doctor’s son has to be a doctor regardless of his abilities and strengths. Therefore, young ones feel immense pressure to keep up with their forebear’s expectations. In addition to that, in order to get a higher paying job in this competitive era, one has to be good not only at academics but also in other areas. Henceforth, in order to lead a fruitful life, individuals are expected to be excellent in all areas. Talking about solutions that could be used to overcome this, the first one could be to give children the freedom of choice. To illustrate, if only wards are allowed to follow their strengths instead of keeping up with society, they might better develop their personality without having pressure. Likewise, it shouldn’t be considered necessary for offspring to follow in their ancestors' footsteps in terms of being successful. Furthermore, the higher authorities should create more job opportunities to cope with the competition faced by today’s generation. Having more work opportunities around would less likely put youngsters under a burden to perform better. Considering these measures, descendants could be freed from the immense burden of performance. To conclude, In order to keep up with the fast-paced life, young minds are pressurised to excel in their perspective lives but a combined effort from the parents and the government may help relieve this stress. Although the goal is too far away to achieve a combination of both might work.