Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is clear that the number of times to violate the law by some criminals, who accomplished their first penalty, would be growing. In my opinion, it is because the imposed punishments cannot help them realize the significance of obeying the law, which can be solved by enhancing costs and providing lectures. It seems logical that most violations of regulations are caused by the dearth of cognition in following the law, and in other words, the reason why people are willing to break rules even though they have paid for their previous commitment is that they still cannot learn from forfeits. For example, some individuals in USA love robbing luxurious stores like LV, Gucci, etc. of their leather bags, and nobody can prevent this behavior since the local police would just take them to the police station and provide them with some verbal education instead of sending them to jails, which would not threaten these offenders. To solve the problem, the most vital thing is to correct the views of law -breakers on offending the law. First of all, a heavier punishment in various manners would be suggested, and they probably think it is not worth to commit crimes. As for the case mentioned above, the rights and the money of opulent shops can be protected better if robbers should pay back 10 times the total value of the bags. Besides, mandatory courses can be added into the costs of disobeying the law, and correct values can be passed through these courses. In conclusion, many offenders continue on conducting more crimes after finishing their first penalty. From my perspective, it is mainly because they do not realize the importance of performing legally, which can be taught via lectures as a part of punishments, and in addition, heavier penalties should be enforced.