Stress-related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The world has changed,and so have the related problems.Stress-related illnesses are found relatively high in this generation as depression,which was pretty uncommon in the previous ones.I think the main causes of this problem are financial pressure, lack of recreational activities,and peer pressure in elders.The solutions to these problems are help from the government,incorporating some time for leisure activities and career counselling,respectively. Firstly, the financial burden can cause a lot of stress,especially to the earning individuals of the household.They have to think about how to meet both ends.According to a research about depression,financial stress was found to be one of the most common causes. However, this problem can be resolved if the governments support their citizens in tough times. For instance, the Langar programme was one such initiative by the Pakistan's government to make sure availability of food to under-privileged class of citizens. Hence, lack of resources is a major cause of depression which can be managed by support from the state. Secondly, a lack of recreational activities is another cause of mental strain.Those who make time to engage in leisure activities are less likely to have a stress-related problems,according to several prominent psychologists.To illustrate, the WHO reported depression in less than ten per cent of athletes, last year. Therefore,recreational activities could be inculcated into the routine to do away with the mental tension. Lastly,peer pressure is another cause that leads towards mental strain,especially in teenagers.Life is a race nowadays,and youngsters suffer trying to fit in.In order to achieve social acceptability,they suppress their own personality and try to become something that they are not,which consequently becomes a major cause of stress-related problems.Special youth counselling could be helpful in dealing with such problems.Realizing this,most of the western educational institutes have hired psychiatrists for special guidance of their youngsters. Hence,peer pressure is a major cause of mental stress,and it can be handled with proper guidance. To conclude,not being able to provide for the family, lack of leisure activities, and pressure to fit in are the major causes of depression presently. Nonetheless,these can be prevented by state support,finding time for recreational activities and counselling.