Some people say that protecting the environment is the governments responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is said that only governments should be responsible/ accountable for solving environment problems as well as the measures be done to protect the ecosystem, whereas others argue that all citizens should take the responsibility. This essay will elucidate the opposing statements in depth as well as my own standpoint. On the one hand, governments can spend nations' expenses on protecting environment. To protect environment, for example, some projects or researches are needed especially for nature poor regions, which are the dessert or destroyed forests, and polluting area, which are ocean with full of chemical products, garbage, and so on, these actions can be held only by governments because of money. For instance, the Japanese government invested the project which tries to produce the device of generation energy by using hydrogen, and it takes the cost of 2 trillion yen. In addition, government can make a restriction for keeping nature cleanly to not only individuals, which have to pay tax for throwing oversized garbage, but also company, especially factory, which are restricted or paid tax to emit carbon oxide and drain polluted water up to a certain amount. If critical environment problems, which is about destroying globe, have occurred, government have more possibility to prevent the nature from destroyers due to using regulations or spending money than people. On the other hand, If individuals do not have responsibility to preserve nature, the earth's destroying speed would become faster. The main reason that environmental destruction such as deforestation is the human's behaviors. For example, the 2 causes of ocean pollution are the chemical materials produced by manufacturer, and garbage like plastics throwed by citizens. The irresponsibility of individuals would prompt people to throw garbage everywhere, drain or emit the harmful subsistence. However, if people have responsibility to protect nature, their consciousness to earth would be changed to the better. In Japan, people did not have the attention to emvironmental problems because government did not incorporate these problems to the curricurums curriculums. However, a decade later, as rising the attention of environment all over the world, Japanese government cannnot longer ignore these problems and they have tuckeled and teach people these issues. Thanks to the government's endeavor, young people have the awareness to protect nature. In a recent servey in Japan, many youth tend to select the products which are made by eco-friend materials. In conclusion, while the existence of governments would be helpful to protect nature, citizens have to be responsible for conserving environment as well as governments, and the better attitudes of humans to environment would become a key factor to reserve nature for a long time.