It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As globalization grows rapidly in this era, the Internet becomes a prime pivotal media in many aspects of life. Some public stated that the Internet could be the perfect place to communicate, but some also argue that it might not be a great place to gather accurate sources. The writer will discuss both of the stated views and also the perspective for the motion. The Internet helps society to communicate with each other easily. As could be seen, there are many types of communication spreading around and mainly it needs the internet. Starting from only calls, text messages, chats, video calls, voice notes and so on. This upgrade in communication enables us to make life easier. For example, a son who works in East Java can easily contact or see his mother through video calls. They can talk 2 or 3 times a day and spend almost an hour on each call. It really benefits both of them as the parents would be less worried about their son’s well-being and the son also would always know about his parents' health and other things. Even though the internet already gives benefits, the drawbacks lie in the accuracy of the data and the case of identity theft. Since the internet could be easily accessed by many society from many different backgrounds, the info posted on it also might get manipulated easily. This manipulated info has an inclination to many hoaxes and misunderstandings of a certain topic. Sometimes, this false data or news might create a big commotion in society. There is also a chance of identity theft with the data, pictures, and educational background of someone that could be accessed by everyone around the world. The data can be used to do some illegal crimes and lead to false sentences for innocent society. From the reasons above, the writer suggests seeing the internet from two sides of the coin. All in all, the internet has its own white and black side, as for the white side it has already been proved by every occupant with how easy they communicate towards each other, the limitation of the area will not be a big problem anymore. While for the black side, the false data and even the fake identity could easily spread around the community. Therefore, as internet users, people should have meticulous research about the information before accepting it and people also should protect their private information to make sure it would not be misused by anonymous persons on the internet.