In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

It is true that residents would rather dwell in their own houses. However, it is becoming more popular to lease a property in many modern counties. The following essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of rental with proper examples. To begin with, the most noticeable disadvantage is that instead of paying a mortgage, families are losing their money on leasing. As it is better to spend the same amount of money per month to pay to the bank. Secondly, individuals who rent usually cannot have a pet in a house because if it damages something there will be a need to pay for it. Moreover, the landlord creates a lot of rules which you need to obey. On the other hand, the huge advantage for renters is that they can live near their work because it saves time and money on transportation. Meanwhile, some individuals are forced to buy a semi-detached house or a terraced one, because the prices for detached houses are way higher. As low-priced houses are usually located in bad quality suburbs, people prefer to rent in neighbourhoods with better schools and a high safety rate. For example, in Melbourne many individuals are leasing in the eastern part of the city because it is considered the more developed and cleaner side. Therefore, prices vary from 3 million to 30 million AUD. Hence, citizens prefer to rent a property which has more benefits. To conclude about the aforementioned arguments, I firmly believe that the advantages of renting outweigh the drawbacks even if people have restrictions and do not own their homes.