Some people prefer to live in the same place most of their life but others like to live in different places. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have been travelling as they never did before. While many opt for the stability to live a single place for their entire life, others prefer the adventure of moving to different cities and countries. This essay will discuss these two points of view and explain why I believe that living in a single place is the best choice one can make. Nowadays, travelling is not only a leisure activity but it is also an exciting way of living. The advent of the Internet and the boom of remote work created the modern nomads, people who are able to make a living while travelling to different places and exploring interesting cultures. For example, my friend Marilia, who works in the Information Technology sector, has been away for about 3 months and has travelled to five different countries while working. The freedom of choosing where you want to be has been making life more thrilling for many people. However, establishing roots in a single place brings a sense of belonging and peace of mind that lack in a nomadic lifestyle. Building meaningful relationships requires that people spend quality time together. The more time you spend with a friend, the closer you become and the happier you feel for having these special people in your life. If you bond with someone and for some reason have to move away, the connection is likely to weaken. As a result, people might feel disconnected and lonely. Therefore, living in the same place for the long term means better friendships which eventually improves mental health and the quality of life. To sum up, although living in different places is a unique experience that has attracted many, I would still prefer the tranquillity of living in the same place because I value more my friendships and my mental health than anything else.