In many countries these days, the number of people continuing their education after school has increased, and the range of courses available at universities and colleges has also increased. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Education plays an important role in society development. It is witnessed that there is an increasingly amount of people continuing their study after school, followed by the range of courses available to adapt the demand. I believe this is a positive development. Higher education could level up the knowledge of a people. To begin with, it is more effective to get a job if students benefit themselves by university studies. In other words, the courses they learn in university lay the foundation for better life. In addition, the broden of university courses are chance for more students to fulfill their passion and enthusiasm. For instance, if a student failed an entrance exam to a top tier university, he could have another chance to study in another study course with lower score and learning what he wants. On the other hand, due to the highly competitive marketplace, it is difficult for people with lower education standards to find a good job. By comparison, there is no denying that many quit the study to start a business and become successful like Bill Gates. However, they must pour a lot of time and effort for practical experience while students learn that from school professor or expert. To conclude, the essay is about the positive trend which is the increase of learners and university courses.