Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

●In our modern life, the majority of citizens who suffer from the a Choose an article the a show examples number of health issues re trying to find alternative remedies and treatments rather than visiting their physicians. In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative effects of using alternative remedies and treatments instead of going to their local hospital. ●More and more people are now trying to find cures for their health problems rather than turning to specialists for treatment. Many find it time-consuming and expensive to go to their doctor for a check-up. For example, it may be cost-effective to go to public hospitals, but it may take a day to get a diagnosis. On the other hand, private hospitals can provide faster care, but this comes with additional charges. And low-income earners can't afford it. As a result, they prefer to find alternative medicines and treatments rather than going to conventional doctors. ● On the other hand, an increasing number of citizens are trying to find home remedies and treatments, this can seriously worsen the situation. Many alternative medicines and treatments are not scientifically proven. When used incorrectly, it may seem to stop the irritation or pain for a while, but it can cause it to get worse in the future. For example, they may use painkillers to reduce discomfort in their stomach, but they do not know what is happening in their body. It could be cancer rather than a simple stomach ache. If it is not properly treated by professionals, it may be too late to treat it. Therefore, patients should visit their doctors instead of blindly seeking treatment on their own. ●In conclusion, the majority of individuals are avoiding doctors by finding other drugs and treatments. For many, they see it as a time and cost saving solution; ignoring the fact that it may do more harm than good. From my point of view, such behavior is a negative development that can cost them their lives.