Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary epoch, children are taught different ways of interacting with others. A plethora of people holds the view that encouraging children to have a sense of competition for whatever work they do will be helpful for them. While others believe that the cooperation taught to children will bring them numerous benefits when they grow up. In my opinion, I agree with the latter part of the view and the following essay will elaborate more on both views along with mine. Commencing, it is true there is a scenario in which the majority of parents and educators make the children compete with their peers and they believe children will be successful in education or other activities they interact with. Besides, making the children aware of the competition around them will help them to achieve their targets if not adolescents will not follow the given rules and regulations. As an example, parents encouraging their children to score marks better than another student and he or she will get a reward makes them move forward and actually get good results. Additionally, bringing up competition among children really help lazy children who are not an active participant in learning. On the other hand, some of the children are taught to cooperate with others, and share ideas, and activities equally among friends. I completely believe that young kids should be taught to interact with others collaboratively which will positively impact their future lives. To exemplify, if one child becomes the first in the class with good scores and some of the students are unable to reach that score the first child should be able to teach the other friends how to overcome the issues. Thus, building up work together skills at a young age makes them good citizens in a society where people will accept them rather than push another person and be willing to go to his or their target. To conclude, sometimes making children compete with another benefit the child in education but encouraging them to do this always will negatively affect their future, therefore in my sole opinion, I hold the view that making children cooperate with everyone in any stream is a good repercussion for them.