Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days, after the technological developments people communicate with each other by some other methods that technology has introduced to their life. In this essay, I will outline the effects of this phenomenon which it has on people's relationships as well as explain why it is a potential and positive progress. In terms of the effects of recent technological advancements, first of all, this change has contributed to some alternative ways of interaction among people in their job life. What I mean by this is that, with the invention of computers and smartphones, companies around the world are being able to have beneficial and swift communication with each other which brings numerous advantages to the country's economy as well as increases their job quality, since these devices are connected to the internet and use communicating platforms. Secondly, the way by which we link up with our friends has altered as well after the access to those applications because it provides us with a substitute way of talking to our friends who are geographically far away. However, this development has its own merits, it may have negative impacts on people such as ruining family bonding. To be more precise, we are constantly observing that youngsters are engaged with their phones and immerse themselves in video calling and chatting with their international and cyber friends leading to staying away from the family environment. Consequently, a lack of family ties will be a serious problem. In a nutshell, although the invention of technology like the internet and computers and other pieces of equipment has its own dark side, I strongly believe in its advantages and consider it as effective progress.