Some think that resident should be responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others says it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Cleanliness is an important aspect of one's surroundings. Many people believe that it is duty of the residents of an area to keep it tidy, while others think that it is the sole responsibility of the government. This essay will discuss both views and provide a personal opinion towards the end. Habitants are expected to participate in keeping their society neat because they are the ones residing there. Since they use it for their personal purposes, it is their duty to look after it. For example, in many areas of Germany, rotational turns are assigned to the building tenants to clean common areas. In addition, it promotes a sense of accountability and people are careful about not littering the spaces they utilise. On the other hand, authorities are also expected to provide measures to maintain the communities. Cleanliness drives, proper waste disposal systems, and regular awareness programs are necessary to achieve the goal of tidiness. For instance, in India, the program 'Swwach Bharat Abhiyan' implemented by the central government has helped achieve the dream of clean cities all over the country. It combines innovative systems for garbage disposal along with quirky advertisements that influence citizens to keep their areas clean. Hence, in my opinion, a combined effort from both parties should be made in order to receive the common goal. Not only do these steps help keep the country clean but also invoke positivity in the citizens. A bigger dream can only be attained if everyone takes responsibility in their hands.