Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

People should follow a vegetarian diet, as consuming meat can lead to severe health issues. In my opinion, although a vegetarian diet is definitely a healthy option, however, a balanced diet that contains vegetables and some healthy meat is the key. Firstly, Adapting to a vegetarian diet is surely a healthy option, as it contains a high amount of nutrients and minerals. Additionally, high consumption of certain meat, particularly processed meat, namely hot dogs and salami, can cause heart problems and diabetes. Furthermore, Red Meat containing a high amount of fat is surely unhealthy. However, while having a vegetarian diet is certainly a healthy way to eat, not all meats are unhealthy. Take, for example, fish it contains essential omega-3 oils and iron which are essential in building health and are recommended by the health professional to include in your diet. Another illustration is white meat, such as chicken, which is a high source of protein and B12. Finally, having a balanced diet is the key. Dividing your plate with a quarterly portion of meat, namely fish and chicken, and the rest with vegetables, whole grains, and other vegan food products is an ideal meal. Having a balanced diet is generally more manageable for most people who want to have a healthy lifestyle with few changes. To Conclude, Although a vegetarian diet is undoubtedly one of the healthiest options, however, a mixed diet with a large portion of vegan food and some healthy meat, such as fish and chicken, is the key as it can best fulfil the nutritional value of the body, and is easy to adopt for people who want to switch to a healthy lifestyle through eating.