A person' s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern life, people have started estimating the others whether they are rich or popular in society. Humans have stopped paying attention to the personality and the internal world of a person as they are not as essential as a social status. I disagree with this view because individual features such as honour, generosity, loyalty, trust will be always the best for having a particular opinion about someone. First of all, it would be extremely complicated to have any relationships if a person sees just the power of money and no personality. Being a CEO of a company, this individual has to communicate with partners, employees and other folks. Judging others just by looking at their wealth, it is likely to have losses as nobody would like to cooperate with a person without honour, trust and other values. For instance, the well-known CEO of Apple, Tim Cook, managed to keep friendly relationships with surrounding people and such the attitude helped him to get maximum profit compared to Steve Jobs, who seemed to be harsh talking with everyone. Secondly, even having a lot of money, a person is still lonely if he or she does not rich internal world. Nobody would like to stay a friend with someone who did not appreciate them. For example, if someone loses wealth, this individual will see that has no friends at all. In conclusion, nowadays people seem to judge others just because of their wealth rather than features but I believe that it is not true and features will be vital at all times.