Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advancement in technology has undergone a drastic change in the education system. Computers are widely used as a source of learning in the field of education. it is considered by Some people are that the computers used for schooling are positive behavior, the other portion of citizens says that it has negative impacts. In my point of view, I believe computers have distributed several successes in humanity's education as its role cannot be replaced. That said, we cannot ignore the negative impacts that it brings along. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and I will provide mu opinion with a logical conclusion. At present times, computers play a vital role in a student’s life. By associating studying with such technology, students can now easily get access to the information to learn any subject at the touch of a button. Also, if in case of an emergence situation for instance, during the recent Covid-19 pandemic, the entire nation was on lockdown. There were no other means for students to attend their classes. Online education was the only option they had. Students were able to use their computers, tablets to attend classes and complete their academic year without fail. Moreover, using computers while teaching can form an interactive sense for the lessons because teachers can use colorful illustrations, videos to trigger the attention and to conduct the classes educationally more effective and efficient. If required teachers can upload the course materials for the future reference of the students. It is therefore agreed that technology is a very worthwhile tool for education. Everything has pros and cons; besides the enormous benefits it brings to education, there are some negative aspects. To be precise being Infront of a screen for a long time will bring in health issues. Other than that, of health issues students will get the chance to think by their own and to work independently instead of relying on search engines and different other applications. For Instance, nowadays, numerous young students have an addiction to social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and many other time-consuming apps. As a result, they waste a significant amount of time using these types of apps, which negatively affect their study and personal lives. However, I would argue that these disadvantages are outweighed by the benefits. In conclusion, even though a portion of people believes the negatives impacts of computer usage in education, I completely agree with the other part of society for its multifold benefits. Good parenting with proper monitoring by limiting computer usage can bring in greater benefits to the younger generation. To conclude, I would like to say that although the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of using a computer in education. One step that can be taken to ensure that the young people do not misuse the access is to limit the time they spend on the machine and to keep track of what they can access.