Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should be encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Finding ways to improve educational quality is often one of the top priorities in every education system. In some cultures, high school students are encouraged to give their opinions about teachers. However l believe that this can also give rise to a lack of respect and discipline in the classroom. Teacher evaluation from students on the one hand has certain advantages in honing educational quality. In particular, receiving feedback from learners offers instructors a chance for self-awareness and insight into their current strengths and weaknesses. Thanks to students ʼ comments. Teachers may know whether their teaching methods are appropriate and then adjust their lesson plans to make the study period more enjoyable and effective. Moreover, leaving comments on each lesson will engage students more in the education process and encourage them to be more responsible with their own studies. On the other hand, from my point of view, the new approach to teacher appraisal will result in several drawbacks. Firstly, some trouble-making students are inclined to take advantage of the chance to criticize their seniors with negative words. Therefore, such misbehaviour will possibly lead them to lose their respect for the instructors and then deteriorate the relationship between the two parties. Secondly,it is obvious that every learner could have a different thought about educational quality and students are entitled to voice their own requirements, even to critique teachers. By way of my conclusion, it seems to me that encouraging high school students to comment concerning their teachers does not necessarily mean an improvement in education quality.