Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that the discoveries which scientists have done in outer space are crucial for our future although it is a highly debatable topic since we need plenty of sources and money for doing it. Humans also worried about the problems that they face on Earth. In my opinion, astronauts must keep searching the universe and find a new home for the humanity. There are several reasons for doing those missions. To begin with, we lack food as well as water owing to rapid growth of human population. Despite there are only 8 billion people on Earth, a lot of people suffer from hunger and dehydration, thus when we think that this number increases enormously every day, hunger will be unavoidable in the near future. Consequently, if we cannot find any new resources in a short time, we will die soon and world population will decrease rapidly due to aforementioned reasons. Furthermore, even if we found a way for creating new resources, we cannot cope with crowd of people. There are billions of people in the world and it keeps increasing every second. After one or two hundred years, streets, shops and big cities will packed with people. As a result, there will be chaos among humans. The governments will not able to do anything because as long as they try to do something, society will get mad about it as making babies is a part of human nature and it is unstoppable. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that if we try to stop these missions, next generations will suffer from aforesaid things such as hunger and overpopulation; thereby, I believe we must keep doing these searchs search and save our next generations.