Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, whilst proponents hold the view that academic learners are left to them the choice of study in the university that they want, opponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that choosing subjects should be allowed for students since it has more benefits for them. On the one hand, academic education has to flexible to accept studying of all materials that belong to any field for academicians. In other words, when learners demand what they want to study, they will become more accepting of all information on this subject and be more creative. For example, a recent study conducted by scientists in Egypt revealed that a large proportion of individuals are more successful who choosing their materials rather than those who do not. Hence, universities ought to make all fields of study entirely optional. On the other hand, despite the fact that education should be chosen, others are convinced that students are obliged only to study the scientific subjects that are more beneficial. To illustrate, if the education system is more interested in studying technological and scientific fields for educators, they will be more useful for the future and create innovations that are utilizing societies. For instance, Canada and UK are one of the best countries that are interested to learn science and technology. What can be said is that cutting-edge equipment and studying science are more beneficial for all countries. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points that mentioned above, it can be reiterated that choosing materials of educational terms are important for any student. However, studying technological creations and science is indispensable. I believe that education authorities have to lunch eligibility to choose educational materials.