Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

It is doubtless that not every job require educational skills. Thus, many young people don’t carry on their education after school. However, having an academic degree gets lots of benefits to the young generation too. In this essay, I would like to discuss both ideas and then I will explain my opinion about them. Nowadays, there are occupations such as doctor or lawyer that can’t be achieved without academic degrees. Hence, many people should attend university. Moreover, educated people would have more options to find jobs. Another advantage of university education is that you will be paid more by your employers. In addition, high-profile jobs are only available to educated people. Also, employers may look up to an employee who has a university degree. As far as I am concerned, educational skills are one of the key factors to getting a good job but it’s not enough for being successful. On the other hand, Not only every profession need academic degrees, but also you should learn lots of things, if you want to get on with your life. In other words, if somebody wants to work as a car mechanic or a designer, they don’t need to waste their time and budget at universities. Furthermore, you need to obtain hands-on experience in order to improve in your job position. However, there are lucrative jobs such as a cooker, carpenter etc. which don’t require academic skills. To sum up, I agree with people who believe that academic skills can boost your chances to find a better job but they aren’t sufficient in our modern world, where you are always in a rat race. In other words, we should choose the best ways according to our character and our future purposes.