Some people believe governments should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

The population of the world is increasing day by day. Especially the growth in big cities forces governors to take precautions against traffic jams. Even though some people think that governments should make investments in wider roads instead of building train and subway lines to decrease unpleasant crowds on the roads. I strongly agree with the idea of granting subway lines because they are more useful, cheaper, and environmentally than other options. Establishing subway stations and lines seem to be expensive but it must be emphasized that subways' usability is more effective and cheaper than using a car. To illustrate, due to economic crises and inflation in the contemporary world, gas prices have reached an unaffordable point. As a result, people are turning to using public transportation methods to arrive at their schools, workplaces, and so on. Furthermore, roads and bridges are getting pricy. That is why governments should spend their money on some things that are available for everyone's use. Secondly, there is a growing concern called Global Warming. Whilst people are buying more cars than they used to and abandoning public transportation, these cause an increase in their carbon footprints. So, gases released from people's cars damage the ecosystem of the earth. Moreover, it is clear to say that gathering to build roads than subways encourages people to use cars. Thus, members of society would use cars and there would be a gorgeous number of unconscious people around. In conclusion, there is no hesitation that investments must be pointed out to the public transportation methods such as trains and subways because those are more affordable and environmentally friendly.