Children today find it’s difficult to concentrate or pay attention in schools. Why do you think causes this problem? What do we need to do to solve this problem?

Learning plays a fundamental role in providing children with both academic knowledge and social skills. However, students becoming more distractive in school is a serious concern today. I will examine some reasons contributing to this problem and practical solutions to promote their attitudes toward the study. It is undeniable fact that children tend to become more easily distracted in the classroom than in the past. The primary reason for this is the prevalence of digital gadgets such as computers and smartphones. Because various services are available with these tools, young people are likely to spend more time interacting with friends on SNS and playing online games. In fact, 50% of Japanese elementary school students possess their own smartphones. Therefore, more pupils have concentration problems in school due to the excessive reliance on electric devices in their daily lives, which can result in failing academic performance in the long run. In order to improve the learning attitudes of children in the class, it is essential for adults to get actively involved in their education. First, parents should restrict the time their use smartphones at home. This makes clear divisions for their play and study, and makes it easier for them to concentrate in school. Secondly, it is also important that schools should provide a supportive learning environment. For example, inattentive pupils should be carefully guided by multiple teachers to offer more individual advice and care. In other words, both parents and teachers play significant roles in enhancing their study behaviour in school. In conclusion, children are less concentrated with their growing dependence on electrical tools in their daily lives. Adults should take great responsibility in limiting their use and provide individual support to increase their attention to the class.