Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays, people are too obsessed with buying or acquiring material things such as expensive clothes or cars because, they think that people around them will judge them based on what they possess.

Many and many people are focused on their image in society. They try to buy expensive stuff such as trendy clothes or luxury cars because their priority is society's opinion of them. However, is it a reality for the majority of the people? On the one hand, young people are more obsessed with other's opinion so they try to buy fashionable, designed clothes to look cool. It happens because a big number of individuals want to create a rich personal image. For instance, some people rent a luxury car to look cool in the eyes of their friends, despite the fact that they can not afford this expensive vehicles. Moreover, many individuals prepare to loan money from the bank only because they want to be cool. On the other hand, there are numerous smart people who think rationally so they do not care about others. This type of individual has high self-esteem so they do not need expensive goods to create a positive opinion of somebody. For example, billionaires such as Mark Zuckerberg wear simple, comfortable clothes because they do not care about others' opinion and are focused on their own comfort. Furthermore, they know how to invest money accurately so buying clothes or luxury cars has no sense for them because they will better invest this money and afterwards will have revenues from it. To sum up, in my opinion many people are focused on their looks so I fully agree with this statement because they try to buy trendy goods and are prepared to loan money for it.