Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed by some people that there is no point in keeping traditions and cultural approaches in modern society. I disagree with the statement because traditional aspects make us what we are as human beings. To begin with, people have been developing some conventional ways to connect with inhabitants. In other words, customs and cultural behaviours strengthen our bonds among people which makes us safe and strong against possible threats such as invasion or civil war. For example, India is the fountain of customs where citizens have been still following their old habits in clothes and in religion. Therefore, despite the occupation of many nations throughout history, they managed to protect their land and bonds due to the following their rich culture. By contrast, some people support the fact that old habits should be abandoned to fit into modern life. Individuals should wear clothes related to the 21st century such as ties, and suits. To make it clear, supposing someone who appears in court is not recommended to dress regarding culture, otherwise they can have a negative impression on the judge. Moreover, some traditional approaches can lead to unpleasing problems. For example, in some nations, women are not allowed to work but stay home, cook and raise a child. This can cause gender inequality and become obstacles to the career paths of women. To conclude, although following certain traditional habits may lead to unwanted thoughts, they have great importance and values which help to make a bridge among citizens.