In some countries, the average weight of children is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, child obesity is a major topic not only among parents but also individuals in the health sector. This would affect children's education directly. As many,researchers this will become a major threat to the future of a country. In this, essay I will illustrate some main points that are based to increase children's weight and things we can do to mitigate that. Technology plays a vital role not only in the modern world but also in people’s day-to-day life. In the past, most children played games, that require more physical involvement, But in the modern,world they are playing video games while eating unhealthy snacks, parents also allow them to play video games because that will allow them to do their personal work without any disruption. Unhealthy snacks, and fast food are also major threats to children ’s health. Most major companies, that are in the snack and fast food industry target children. As an example, they use cartoon characters, vivid colours and surprise gifts to grab children ’s attention. Last but least, the syllabus that children have to cover during their school. Children have to focus more on exams, assignments, and projects rather than sports. Parents can involve their children in physical activities. They can do some games that need more physical involvement rather than giving gaming consoles to their children. This will help not only decrease weight but also increase endurance, and stamina, and it will improve the health of children ’s bone structure. As per Health individuals, interaction with children will improve their mental health and parents. Parents can give knowledge about the benefits of having healthy foods, for their children. It is more effective than giving orders and putting rules on them. To sum up, children are the new blood not only in society but also in the country, and they are a sensitive part of every society. Doing more sports or games that involve more physical activities, and teaching them the befits of having a healthy diet are the steps that we get to keep our children healthy manner.