Some people say History is one of the most important school subject. Other people think that, in today's world, subject like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both views and give your opinion

The preference of whether history or science is the most significant subject has been a controversial topic. While learning about the future may have a favourable trend, in my opinion, this has some downside consequences as well. Initially, this phenomenon from a historical perspective potentially led to two benefits. Firstly, the recent technological product was inspired by the former inventor. For instance, Niel Bohr was reading about Rutherford’s atomic theory and he knew immediately for no reason that it is incorrect; consequently, he had come up with another new idea which eventually got revolutionized by the quantum theory that we learn in our school today. Secondly, by improving political and financial strategy, entrepreneurs can gain economical insight for their upcoming movement. In addition, people can express their patriotism and commemorate their ancestors like George Washington, Nelson Mandela, and Alexander the Great as well Conversely, there are still a few drawbacks to this alternative. The first consequence is the conservative mindset, especially for the elderly. This can prevent new methodologies of achieving tasks and forming primitive demeanours; thus, it can lead to excessive revote against the government, deters the development of a country, and even to the point of warfare as well. Take the Industrial Revolution as a good example, people are trying to destroy the sewing machine for stealing their job to challenge the authorities who cause them to be unemployed. Overall, whereas there may be some harmful impact to this phenomenon, the advantages namely the growing progress of technology, intelligent strategic business decision, and forming patriotic perspectives of their forbear could ultimately overcome these disadvantages.