Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are argumentative ideas heating up a debate over whether it is crucial to learn history. While some claim that it plays a paramount integral role, the opposite makes a statement that it is useless. I consider myself an advocate of the former, while the latter is valid to some extent. Without a shadow of a doubt, absorbing historical information brings a significant inspiration about patriotism. Looking back at incredible fellow countrymen and their sacrifice which contributed to freedom in this day and age, young generations can get a sense of pride. For example, Vietnam has been through two great wars with America and France, which facilitates the youngsters thoroughly empathize with their ancestors' suffering and be grateful for what they have today. While the redeeming feature of history is widely acknowledged, history, in some certain aspects, is not useful enough to be applied in real life. Given the fact that everyone has a tendency to focus on other fields such as technology in order to meet the requirements of the job market rather than research information about previous events. For instance, Vietnamese students are likely to be handed down technology insights which tremendously do wonders for their future careers in the long run. Therefore, it is a logical reason to spend time on other fields rather than look back at the past. To sum up, eliminating history on a daily basis to fully focus on other skills is rational to some extent; however, I fully believe that its merit may overshadow its limits.