People today spend far more time watching sport than actually doing any themselves.waht are the factors influencing this changes?

Literally, people are spending lots of time watching,rather than executing themselves in sports.In my opinion,I feel the same.Sport has never been as popular as it is today.In fact,it does not matter where the human lives,sport still has a great impact on their lives whether they play or just watch. Nowadays, the public is commenced to work for 8 to 10 hours per day to fulfil their needs, such as food,clothing and shelter. This situation makes them work without involving in any extravagant life. As a result,they don't have enough time to participate in games. consequently,it pushes them into a spectator. For instance,My brother works for 12 hours a day(7.00 A.M to 7.00 P.M) and he doesn't has much time to play cricket but he loves cricket. Thus,the only way for him to get his passion is through watching it. Not only for the workers but,the youngsters are also not be able to accomplish their dream towards the games because of their career and exam pressure. However,they are more obsessed with sports.In fact,many small towns do not have suitable play amenities,or if they do have a sport centre,it is too expensive to go there often. This is also the main factor for the less involved in extra-circular activities. To conclude, people are not able to involve in games due to their busy schedules.certainly, This is not only deteriorating their physical health but their mental wellness too.According to the world health organisation,around 80% of cooperating recruits are suffering from diseases including obesity and depression,due to the least involvement in extra-circular activities.