People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic.

In many regions of the world, some people believe this is undoubtedly advantageous for reducing crime by setting criminal's life in prison. While others concur that this punishment needs to be alternated by many solutions. Those who believe that giving the offender longer life in prison may have several arguments. They may well argue that this way will decrease the number of felons in society. Nevertheless, I think that this solution makes the government has suffered a huge cost of imprisonment, it is a waste policy. In other ways, I believe that alternative solutions such as improving education, the standard of living, and the law may be more efficient. Countless real-life examples have shown that there are many long-term and short-term are very effective. In the short-term solution, we need to install many public cameras and increase the number of police officers to under-detail scrutiny. And then, in a long-term way, the state needs to improve residents' welfare and also make education accessible. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that let criminal's life is longer in prison. However, I would take the view that we need to alter many long-term and short-term solutions I have shown.