Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rural areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend, and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers.

Nowadays, many people move from rural areas to urban regions. There are numerous reasons for urbanization and it also affects local residents. I will explain the causes of this situation and also describe the effects of this issue in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, there are manifold reasons why people are moving to cities. Firstly, mainly the business of farming in the countryside. These days, technology has spread in all fields. So, mankind was replaced by machinery. As a result, job opportunity has declined and also there are no other, job options. Therefore, urbanization has increased in recent years. Moreover, metropolitan there are numerous employment sectors and also higher pay scales. Some people move to urban regions. For better education, cities provide a superior education system. For example, India is a developing country so, there are many areas where people are deprived of education. Hence, they are migrating to developed cities. Besides, developed cities also provide good health facilities. However, urbanization also affected those folk who already resided in particular areas. The competition has risen to the place where people move. Therefore, folks work hard for getting employment. As a result, the ratio of unemployment would rise. One of the most serious impacts of urbanization is air pollution. In cities, there is a high concentration of vehicles and industries which release harmful pollutants into the air. Furthermore, cities have overcrowded which often leads to diseases. In conclusion, every situation has two sides positives and negatives. Same as urbanization leads plethora of benefits for migrant groups. While there are also several effects on locals.