It is beneficail for people to spend some time living ia a country where they must speak a foreing language , Do you agree or disagree?

People have a myriad of views about living abroad to practice a foreign language brings beneficial effects to the community. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I entirely concur with this statement on the basis of having better job choices as well as understanding other places' cultures through dialects. In this essay, I will probe into the benefits of living abroad. To begin with, of all the reasons why people ought to take the opportunity to live in another country, probably the most significant factor is exposure to a completely new dialect lead to increase competitiveness when they return to their hometowns. As we all know, most of the Western countries, ranging from the United Kingdom, United State and Australia to New Zealand are using English as their first language. Likewise, English is regarded as an internationally predominant speech and when the public has a chance to live in these destinations, they have a golden opportunity to unleash their accent potential so as to enrich their dialect ability. For instance, when Asian students study abroad in Australia, they have to communicate with locals fluently, this definitely creates a great motivation for them to improve their proficiency. It reveals that students who study oversea will become more competitive in the business market with a perfect accent of foreign speech. As a result, individuals who have the experience to live oversea could have better employment opportunities. Apart from providing a wider range of job choices, under no circumstance should we overlook the fact that languages play a vital role in learning a place's culture? It is patent obvious that dialect is part of a destination's history, such as locals may use different slang and idioms to describe certain local phenomena, whereas foreigners are unable to understand what they are talking about. A striking illustration is that in English we may use "raining cats and dogs" to demonstrate heavy rain situations, by contrast, in Asia or places that are not using English as their mother tongue and it is difficult for them to understand their speaking. On the contrary, when we get in touch with other languages, like English, we can have a better perspective of western countries' history and development. Hence, it is no doubt that the public's horizons will be broadened and their mind will be opened after spending time in foreign locations. In a nutshell, I completely agree with this notion, as it allows the crowd to become more competitive when they are applying for a job as well as get to know other cultures which are usually diametrically opposed to our own one.