The gives information about how families in one country spent their weekly income in 1968 and in 2018.

The statistics of money spending regarding weekly income among families in 1968 and 2018 are illustrated in the bar chart. Overall, families paid out for food and fuel most and least in 1968. Moreover, while leisure was the most chosen item in 2018, fuel and personal goods were the least equally in the same year. Based on the data, the food cost was 35% of the total, the highest in 1968. The clothing and footwear and also the housing item shared the second place with 10%. The household goods, personal goods, and transport were evaluated at 8% equally. And then, leisure allocated about 9% of the total to itself. Finally, the minor rank related to fuel with 7% in 1968. Secondly, families were inclined to spend their earnings on leisure more than other options in 2018(around 23%). Housing and food occupied the second and third places, respectively (19% and 17), and the transport was estimated at about 14% in 2018. The household goods and clothing were 7% and 5%, respectively. Eventually, the fuel and personal goods are seen at 4% equally.