The crime rare nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's generation, with the technology becoming more high-tech, the majority believe that crime rates have become lower than in the early days. In this essay, I will give my opinion and explanation on whether I agree or disagree with this statement. First, the improvement of technology helps a lot in different ways, and solving crimes is one of them. In the early years, when there was no advanced technology, multiple cases weren't solved properly, so they turned into cold cases. Thus, there is a lack of evidence and no witness to confirm it. For instance, one of the episodes in a cold case series that I watched is about the murder of a student who went missing. Therefore, without any clues or traces of where the girl could be, the case has remained a mystery for many years now. Also, not having enough information is one of the main reasons. Second, the technology became powerful and advanced, which has helped a lot of new crimes. Where CCTV can be installed in many places, such as homes and public areas, moreover, the officials can easily detect the scenes and people who are involved in that offence. For these reasons, the criminals became afraid to do their wrongdoings because they can easily expose their faces through that device and easily get caught. On the whole, I agreed that crime rates have now decreased from what they used to be. The fear of bad people has increased because of the new technology that we have now.