Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, technology has become a significant part of life. Technology and technological inventions such as laptops, cell phones and so on have the biggest influence on young individuals. In my opinion, I completely agree with the given statement because usage of gadgets had led teenageres read short articles instead of detailed novels or scholarly work which caused them to have shorter attention spans. Firstly, one argument in favor of the negative effect of cell phones and laptops is short attention and not being able to concentrate for an extended amount of time. Spending a lot of time on social media made young individuals read short articles, sometimes with no positive or useful context. It led to problems with focusing on studies and later could impact on work life as well. For example, after reading short articles, reading long, detailed works with hard and academic grammar weather it is a novel, scientific research or scholarly work might be hard to understand and work with it after. Secondly, the easy access to already completed written works on the internet has made students lazy. Lack of reading useful works and materials also affected students' vocabulary and writing skills which led them to copy work from the internet and not think on their own. For example, teenagers who do not expand their knowledge in average and vocabulary made them hard to write good work which led them to copy from internet after. In addition, young people do not think on their own and do not study. In conclusion, expanded usage of gadgets negatively affects on young individuals reading and writing skills by making them read short and not informative articles which also make their vocabulary and task achievement weak.